Paradise Pastries LLC
Home Candies Cakes Cake Flavors Cake Pricing Testimonials FAQ Contact    
 
Testimonials
 

People ask us why our cakes are so great. For starters, all our cakes are made from scratch. Instead of cutting corners, we go the extra mile and use the right ingredients and spend a little extra time to make your cake the right way. The extra we put into our cakes results in a better product, which is why people are so impressed with our wedding cakes.

If you ask us if we have the best cakes on the island, our answer is: yes, we definitely think so... but so do our mothers.

So why take our word for it? Have a look below at actual emails, cards, and letters we have received from our customers and see what they have to say.

If you are interested in coming in for a free tasting, please give us a call at:
(808) 949-3931

 
Hello Bethany,
I am writing you to say thank you very much for making a wonderful cake for my wedding!! You delivered it right on time and it was so delicious and moist. I would definitely recommend your company to my friends and family!!! Thanks again!!!!
Sincerely,
Miyuki
Oct 20, 2011
 
Aloha Bethany!
Sabine here, you dropped off a cake at the Trump hotel for my wedding on October 19th. I just wanted to write to let you know how stunning it was and every guest agreed it was absolutely deliscious! It was above and beyond what I thought it was going to be. Thank you so much for making a part of my wedding day so great. Thank you again :)
Mahalo,
Sabine
 

Dear Bethany,
Our apologies for not contacting you sooner, so this is a belated mahalo for providing the most beautiful, wonderful, delicious wedding cake ever! We are in Hawaii for our first anniversary, and realized that we never thanked you. Everyone found the cake to be so beautiful and delicious, and people still tell us how beautiful the cake was, when they see our wedding pictures. We are most appreciative and grateful for your working with us.

Many thanks,
Lynn & Will
(wedding of 9/22/2010 north shore)

 
Hi Charity,
I would like to thank you for such a wonderful cake on our wedding day. Unfortunately, we did not get a chance to meet you. We had many praise on how delicious the cake was and how beautiful it looked. We could not ask for more. Many thanks... we cannot appreciate enough for all your help and hard work.
Thanks,
Nghia & Annie
July 2, 2011
 
Aloha Bethany,
The wedding cake was so perfect. The flavors were delicious and everyone loved the cake. I can't thank you enough for making the wedding so special with such a wonderful cake for us. I have attached a photo. Keep in mind the wedding couple's little 4 year old was my assistant putting on the flowers. NOT perfect but just what the bride (mommy) wanted. Again a big thank you for all your help.
Regards,
Vona
April 15, 2011
 

Dear Paradise Pastries, Thank you for all of your support during our wedding in Ko’Olina on Lanikuhonua Beach. Our wedding cake was absolutely delicious and we received so many compliments from our wedding party on how beautiful it looked (and how tasty it was!).

In addition, thank you to Bethany for her suggestions during our tasting. The guava and lilikoi cream were really fresh, and the chocolate and coconut cake were perfectly moist.

Thank you again for helping us pick the perfect wedding cake!
Mahalo nui loa,
Laura and Shaun
April 2, 2011

 

Aloha, I wanted to thank you for the lovely job you did decorating this cake for my niece. She was very happy with the cake and thought it was beautiful. We all agreed that it tasted as good as it looked and enjoyed every bite.

I feel very fortunate to have found you on the Internet and to have received such a professionally done cake.
Mahalo,
Judith
Feb 19, 2011

 
Hi Bethany,
I didn't get a chance to see you yesterday, but I wanted to thank you for the cake, it was gorgeous, and the guests said it was delicious. Thank you and have a great weekend!
Robyn
March 6, 2011
 

Hi Bethany!!
Thank you for the wonderful birhday cake!!! We enjoyed the cake! The design was better than we expected! The minute tha cake came out of the box, the camera flashes seemed like indoor lightening!

Maura's smash cake was AWESOME!! She love it! I have attached a photos of her enjoying her personal cake!! Thanks again!! I look forward to working with you again!!
Troi =)
Jan 23, 2011

 

Hi Bethany, I just wanted to take the time to say thank you for the beautiful cake from Paradise Pastries! The guests absolutely devoured it and loved it! I've also attached professional photos of the cake (courtesy of Chrissy Lambert Photography). It was such an easy process ordering from you all and everything turned out wonderful.

Mahalo!
Anisha & Ron (bride and groom)
Nov 27, 2010

 
Again, I just want to say thank you sooo much for the cakes :) They "were" absolutely adorable and delicious and Blair devoured hers!! And thank you again since it was last minute! You dont understand how much that meant to us!! I will for sure recommend you to everyone I know here!
Devon
Nov 30, 2011
 
Dear Bethany,
I just wanted to send a Thank You to you and Paradise Pastries for the wonderful wedding cake on 9 July! It was so beautiful that we didn't want to cut it, and it tasted sooo delicious, what a treat!!
Please accept my apologies on the tardiness of this note, it's been a very busy summer! I've attached a photo of us with the cake, everyone really enjoyed it and thought it was just beautiful.
All the best,
Laura
7-9-2010
 
Hello, Beautiful cake you made for this wedding. The bride was very pleased. Please email me if you would like any pictures. We put a link to your website in the blog post.
http://absolutelyloved.com/wedding/wedding-photography/hawaii-beach-wedding Aloha,
Stefanie and Anna
June 19, 2010
 
Hi Bethany,
I wanted to say thank you for the beautiful cake you made.  It was stunning and tasted great.  The funny thing about the cake is it became moister (if that is a word) after each day.  It tasted the best on the second day.
Beautiful work!

Thanks again.
Jennifer
July 4, 2010
 

Bethany,
I just want to thank you for my daughter's wedding cake! It was
absolutely perfect! The cake was beautiful; the colors matched
perfectly; it looked very tropical and tasted delicious! You helped
to make my daughter's wedding a day to remember filled with Aloha
spirit!

Mahalo,
Cheryl

 
Hi, I just wanted to write a quick thank you for the wedding cake. You did an amazing job. The cake was delicious and looked absolutely beautiful. It's just how I had imagined it. Thank you!
-- Amanda
 

Aloha!
I just wanted to thank you for the wonderful cake!!! It looked and tasted amazing!!! I really appreciate your work and I would recommend you to anyone who would do a wedding in hawaii!

Thank you so much!! Hiromi and Douglas
11-21-2009

 

Hi, Bethany, The cake was ono-licious and a great anniversary surprise for my husband! Thank you so much for your efforts! :-)
~karen
10-11-2009

 

The Cake
Paradise Pastries created the cake just to our specifications. The cake was designed after a long conversation with the bride and groom as to the look and color combined with just the right textures. Each Layer was quilted half way up accented by blue pearls and adorned with orange and yellow plumerias for a simple touch of elegance with detail to incorporating both the bride and grooms wishes. Paradise Pastries created our requests smoothly and precisely to our specifications.

August 14, 2009 Wedding for Beth and Cory Heather's Organic Weddings www.heathersorganicweddings.org

 

Aloha, Bethany,
I have a true story for you: Charity made the cake for my wedding on 11 Oct 2006. That is the year there was an earthquake near the Big Island, and it was the day my in-laws were supposed to return to the Mainland. My mother-in-law had the official duty of transporting the top layer back to her house in Florida. She didn't have a cooler and they were stuck in the Honolulu airport for hours without electricity because of the earthquake.

After the trip for thousands of miles back to her home she froze the cake top so we could have it on our first anniversary. Unfortunately my husband was in Iraq (he's in the Army) for our first and second anniversaries! We weren't able to eat our cake top until March of 2009!!! We got it from my mother-in-law and thawed it...and guess what...it was ONOLICIOUS!!

The cake was delicious and moist even after suffering a long trip with no refrigeration! Unfortunately the fondant had suffered a little in the heat during transport so my mother-in-law put on a layer of frosting to "help".

Please let Charity know her cakes can survive the most incredible conditions and still be delectable and moist! It was amazing!

Mahalo!
~karen
9-29-2009

 

Aloha,
Just a quick email to thank you for a lovely wedding cake for our daughter's wedding on the 12th September 2009. Everything went well and the cake was a big hit and was very tasty.

Thank you for the delivery to LuLu's and your professional service.  We have no hesitation in recommending your services to couples who are looking for wedding cakes in Honolulu.

Thank you again.
Debbie
Australia.

(We miss Honolulu !! )
9-12-2009

 

I just wanted to thank you for the amazing wedding cake.  I was busy taking pictures when the cake arrived but by the time I was done and got around to seeing the cake I was amazed.

It looked beautiful and it tasted incredible!  My bridesmaids were in charge of cutting the cake and passing it out and when I turned around they had all pulled up chairs to the cake table and were eating it!  The lilikoi was by far the favorite (I think the all the ladies liked it because it was so light and still tasty.)  But the other two tiers were great as well. 

Thank you so much for everything, you were easy to work with and we loved the cake.  The cake never got passed out, we just ended up putting a cup full of forks next to it and people just devoured it.  It was perfect. :)

Thank you again,

Lindsey
8-22-09

 
WOW!!! I was truly blown away from the wedding cake. Upon entering the reception venue, I sat down at our sweetheart table and my eyes began to scan the room and my eyes landed on the cake..I was wonderfully, pleasantly amazed. It was beautiful and not only that, it tastes great as well.  I believe each guest commented on the cake. Mahalo so much for everything. I've referred a couple to you already (Michael, oops forgot his finance's name) but I know they will be pleased as well. Again thank you so much. 

Mark & Denise 
8-1-09

 
Aloha - thank you so much for the beautiful and delicious cake you made for our June 9 wedding! It was perfect! Yum - wish I had more to nibble on.
Thank you so much Paradise Pastries!

Cheers,
Brandee Gerke
6-9-09

 

Im sorry this email is late, I've finally caught up at work and I just wanted to let you know  that we LOVED the MooCowCake.  It  was fabulous!!  delicious!!  unique!! and EVERYONE enjoyed it dearly!  It was sooooo moist and the flavoring was superb!  Im not sure if Luana Hills kept the leftover cake because it was delicious or if it all went, but we are sure tempted to defrost our top tier instead of waiting a year!  Thank you again for being a part of our special day.  I'm sure we will be in touch to have other cakes made. 

Aloha,
Kelly & Frank
3-14-09

 
I just wanted to drop you a note to say the cake was beautiful that you
created for us. I had given you all the info of what I wanted it
to look like and it turned out great! You both did a wonderful job getting
me what I asked for!
Sincerely
Rebecca and Brian
2-24-09
 
Hello Charity,

I wanted to thank you for doing such an incredible job on Mike and my wedding cake.

We absolutely LOVED it; it's amazing how you were able to create exactly what we wanted with just email correspondence!

I've been to a million weddings in my life, and I have to say that our cake was by far the best, all of our guests definitely complimented on the cake and loved the way it tasted, it wasn't too sweet and didn't taste too heavy.

Once again, thanks for the great cake! It was a great touch to our simple, elegant yet intimate reception.

Mahalo!
Sonia
10-9-07
 

Aloha Bethany,
I just wanted to drop you a quick e-mail to thank you for the beautiful and delicious cake that you created for our wedding.  Everyone was very impressed with it.  I will refer you to anyone I can in the future.

Take care,
Andrea
2-6-09

 

Hi Charity,
I just wanted to say THANK YOU Very Much! You delivered my wedding cakes on Saturday, August 30th to Kaneohe. And I wanted to inform you that your work was a HUGE hit at our wedding. Our wedding cake was BEAUTIFUL. You did such a wonderful job. and I take it that you added an extra full sheet of cake for us. Thank you so much. We really appreciate it! Everyone ate it all! We had so many compliments.

My husband doesn't like to eat cake. He's not a sweet eating kind of guy. But when he tasted the cake after we cut it, HE LOVED IT! He says it was so delicious, that was the best cake ever. Most people there never ate red velvet cake before. And when they tried it, they couldn't get enough of it.

Again, we just wanted to let you know how much we appreciate all you did for us in preparing our wedding cakes and delivering them and especially adding the extra one. I guess we really needed that extra cake being that the 2 full sheets were eaten. You did a EXCELLENT job. THANK U! Kori

8-30-2008

 

Hi Everyone :o)
Just wanted to thank you for the amazing job! The cake was beyond perfection!!! That was exactly what I had pictured in my mind...

The "O" design was so well done - it looked just like his tattoo(s). Thank you so much; I couldn't be happier!!!!!!!!

Lisa
1-18-09

 

Thank you for such a beautiful cake, it was fantastic and exactly what we wanted.

:) Michelle
10-8-08

 

Aloha Charity,

Shane and I wanted to thank you for the absolutely beautiful wedding
cake. It was a masterpiece and EXACTLY what I wanted. It couldn't have
been more perfect. I had so many comments on how wonderful it looked
and how delicious it tasted. I kept hearing how wedding cake tends not
to taste very good but your cake was delicious.

Shane and I had family in town for the following few days after the wedding and we finished the entire cake! I hope you were able to get pictures of the cake but if you would like I can send you photos of the cake on the cake table.

Thank you again for all your help and I'll be sure to pass along your
info to any of our friends looking for cakes!

Thanks again,
Stacy & Shane
10-5-08

 

Bethany,
 
The cake was so delicious! Everyone LOVED it! Thank you so much.

Aloha,
Melissa & Blane Dorton
10-3-08

 

Dear Paradise Pastries,

Now our wedding is over and all the excitement has died down, we just wanted to touch base with you and let you know that we loved our wedding cake. It was beautifully presented and went beyond our expectations.  We would be happy to write a customer referral for you at any time.

Thanks again for your lovely contribution to our wedding day.

Kind regards,
Karen & Cody
9-20-08

 

Hi Charity,
 
Thanks again for all of your help - the wedding cake was perfect! 
 
I have just received the photos from our photographer, and thought you might like to see a couple of the cake...
 
Nicola
6-26-08

 

Aloha-
 
I just wanted to thank you for a wonderful cake. It was perfect and beautiful. You made my wedding so special. thank you for everything and best of luck to you in the future.

Natasha and Aaron
7-24-08

 

Thank you soo much Paradise Pastries.  The cake you created for our wedding was beautiful and I couldn't have asked for anything more!  This being our first time visiting Oahu, I was weary of using unknown sources, but you made this so simple from the ordering, payment and up until delivery.  Once again thank you for making this an even more memorable day.

Mahalo,
Javier and Dahlia
Wed on July 25, 2008

 

We just wanted to say thank you so much for being a part of our daughter
Heather's wedding to Troy on April 23. The cake, delivered to Germaine's Luau, was decorated perfectly and tasted delicious!

Thanks again for making their wedding day so special.

Mahalo!
Marcia
4-23-08

 

Aloha,
I just wanted to take a minute to thank you and your crew at Paradise Pastries for the beautiful wedding cake.  It was just what I had pictured.  I will definately recommend your services to friends and family.  It was a pleasure working with you. 

Don't be a stranger.  You officially have the hook up when it comes to SCUBA diving.  Don't be afraid to use it. =) =)

Many Thanks,
Jenny
5-6-08

 

Hi Bethany,
Just wanted to let you know that the cake was absolutely delicious, and we really enjoyed it (maybe a little too much!!).

The flowers held up really well... I was actually able to bring them home with me, and they are only now starting to look a little tired.

Again, thank you so much!
Suzette and Peter
4-18-08

 

Thank you for the beautiful cake. It was a wonderful wedding and the cake tasted so yummy that it just made our celebration even better. I will be ordering again and telling all my friends. My birthday is June 3rd. I will be needing a birthday cake!

much aloha,
Michelle and Shanair
4-12-08

 

Hi Charity & Beth,
Thank you so much for the cake.  It was soooo beautiful and everyone loved the taste.  I attached some pictures.  Thanks again and Happy Holidays!
Joslyn
12-20-07

 
We returned back to Australia late last night and had the time of our lives.

We would like to thank-you from the bottom of our hearts and apoligise for
the mix-up on the reception location. As we didn't receive an official wedding
invitation, I was under the impression the catamaran would be sailing from Waimanalo but later found out it was at Honolulu Wharf.

If there is an additional charge for the extra driving distance, please let
us know.

Mahalo,
Elina
9-4-07
 
Dear Bethany and Charity,
I meant to write sooner, but I just had to say that your cake was ABSOLUTELY delicious!!!  It was the most incredible cake I had ever tasted!  My first bite was the cake cutting ceremony.  I actually got to taste the cake the following day when we had it for our little get together.  I was just amazed and had to write to say how happy I was with your cake. 

Thank you for your hard work and the design was too cute!  I know that this is what you do and probably make hundreds of cakes, but I just wanted to say how very special I felt to have so many things turn out so perfectly...including the cake!

Thanks again for everything!
Dawna
8-4-07
 

Aloha,

Thank you very much for the cake! It was beautiful...I was very impressed and everyone loved it! I cannot express how much I really appreciate the way the cake turned out.

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!
Darilyn and Lawrence
6-28-07

 


Wedding Photographer
Hawaii Wedding Photographer Hawaiian Photographer Adam Palmer.
Ask about discounts when you reserve
Adam Palmer as your wedding photographer.

Paradise Pastries

Weddings, Wedding Venues
2011 Bride's Choice Awards | Best Wedding Photographers, Wedding Dresses, Wedding Cakes, Wedding Florists, Wedding Planners & More

Read our reviews on Google Checkout.

See more Reviews on Google Places.

 

 

 

 

 
       




Tags: Hawaii Wedding Cakes, Oahu Cakes, Honolulu Wedding Cakes, Hawaii Birthday Cakes
Site designed by SharkProofDesigns.com